Soulmate

I don’t believe in one

Because what I thought the one was leaving

And put me in a misery year

 

I kept talking to myself

“It is fine, you’ll find another.”

“Maybe you misheard what God said about him, but it’s fine”

“He has chosen, so have you. Choose to love your life.”

 

But things didn’t get better so I spoke louder

“Damn it can’t you let your feelings go?”

“Will you stop crying like a baby? It’s been like 8 months, and you have to finish your final assignment!”

 

But sometimes myself blames me for more

“Shit, why should you meet him in the first time? Why didn’t you just pass him by, so he didn’t even have any chance to talk to you?”

“IT HURTS! CAN YOU STOP TELLING ME WHAT TO DO? YOU DON’T KNOW WHAT I FEEL!”

And these conversation prevailed, for months

Triggers still come, even until now

 

But yeah, after all things, all tears, all sighs

Finally I found courage to let go

Letting go every disappointment, hurt, regret

 

Then surprisingly

Hope came

And she’s not that bad

 

Well

who knows

maybe later love will come

in the way we are not looking around for

3 thoughts on “Soulmate

  1. Hey, this is Yoel. Read ur blog and saw how you seems bouncing back from your breakdown. If you can share it to me on how you did it, it will be awesome. My wa number is +65 (937 three 956 five)

    • Hi Yoel, thank you for visiting my blog! My phone has been in service since last week, maybe until few more days. I’m gonna meet you in WA right after the phone arrive, or if you use line, I can reach line from my PC. My line number is +62 (857 959 six 990 two). See you.

Leave a Reply

